MI vs KKR – Match 7 IPL 2017

MI vs KKR - Match 7


09 April 2017, 2000 Hrs IST


Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Match within the match

Rohit Sharma against Sunil Narine promises to be an interesting contest in this match; the Trinidadian has dismissed the MI captain on four occasions in the IPL.

Head to Head

Overall: Matches played – 18, Mumbai Indians Won – 13, Kolkata Knight Riders Won – 5

At the Wankhede Stadium: Matches played – 6, MI Won – 5, KKR Won – 1

Team News:

Mumbai Indians:

Mumbai Indians will be in a quandary when it comes to picking the eleven, with the injury to Rayudu coming as a big blow. In his absence, Mumbai might look at bringing in an extra spinner, having gone with an eight-member batting line-up in their earlier game. While Harbhajan is likely to get the nod, MI also have other spin options like Karn Sharma, K Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal and J Suchith.

Probable XI: Jos Buttler, Parthiv Patel (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Saurabh Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Harbhajan Singh, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah.

Kolkata Knight Riders:

The Gautam-Gambhir led side is likely to stick to the same combination that romped past the Lions.

Probable XI: Chris Lynn, Gautam Gambhir (c), Robin Uthappa (wk), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Woakes, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine, Trent Boult.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top