Aaron Finch added highest ever T20I score

Aaron Finch added highest ever T20I score

Aaron Finch has continued his incredible T20I form, breaking his own record for highest ever score in the format with a stunning 172 from 76 deliveries in Harare.

He was just three runs short of the highest ever 20-over score – a mammoth 175no scored by Chris Gayle in the Indian Premier League in 2013.

Finch’s knock continued what’s been a ridiculous year in T20s already for the 31-year-old, who has carved out 398 runs at the astonishing average of 199, with a strike rate of 218.68 in 2018 to date.

Australia squad: Aaron Finch (c), Alex Carey (vc), Ashton Agar, Travis Head, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Andrew Tye, Jack Wildermuth

Pakistan squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan Shinwari, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan.

Zimbabwe squad: Hamilton Masakadza (c), Cephas Zhuwao, Chamu Chibhabha, Brian Chari, Tarisai Musakanda, Malcolm Waller, PJ Moor, Tendai Chisoro, Kyle Jarvis, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Chris Mpofu, Ryan Burl, Solomon Mire, Wellington Masakadza, Elton Chigumbura, Ryan Murray


Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top