ECB announces dates for India, Australia series

The England and Wales Cricket Board, on Tuesday (September 5), announced the schedule for the 2018 English summer, which includes seven Tests, nine One-Day Internationals and four T20Is across four series against India, Pakistan, Australia and Scotland.

India series to begin on July 3, 2018

India, the No.1 ranked Test side, will tour England to partake in three T20Is, three ODIs and five Tests from July to September. The three-month long tour will begin with the T20I series, followed by ODIs and the five-match Test rubber. Edgbaston, Lord’s, Trent Bridge, Ageas Bowl and The Oval will host the Test matches. The T20Is will be played at Old Trafford, Cardiff and Bristol while Trent Bridge, Lord’s and Headingley are set to stage the three 50-over matches.

Star bags IPL media rights

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top