Ishant is now captain for Delhi in upcoming Ranji season – Source

Ishant Sharma, on Friday, introduced as the new captain of Delhi in the upcoming season of Ranji Trophy. He takes over the responsibility from opener Gautam Gambhir, he did his responsibility from last 4 seasons.

Gambhir stepped down on Friday morning and said that he wanted a youngster to take over the captaincy. Gambhir wrote a mail to Justice Vikramjeet Sen, the Supreme Court-appointed administrator of DDCA, and selectors Madan Lal and Atul Wassan, stating the same.

Delhi Ranji Trophy Squad: Ishant Sharma (C), Gautam Gambhir, Unmukt Chand, Nitish Rana, Dhruv Shorey, Milind Kumar, Himmat Singh, Kunal Chandela, Rishabh Pant (WK), Manan Sharma, Vikas Mishra, Pulkit Narang, Navdeep Saini, Vikas Tokas, Kulwant Khejroliya

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top