News

Jasprit Bumrah ruled out of Lord’s Test

Jasprit Bumrah

Jasprit Bumrah, recovering from a thumb injury, has been ruled out of the second Test at Lord’s starting Thursday (August 9).

“Jasprit Bumrah is bowling fit right now but I think it’s too early to put him into a game-like situation because, I think, he needs to come out of the band-aid/plaster on his hand. For the second Test, he is out of contention,” confirmed Bharat Arun, India’s bowling coach on Tuesday (August 7).

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top