Jhulan Gosami named in India squad for T20I tri-series

Jhulan Gosami appears set for her international return after being named in the India squad for the tri-nation T20I series involving Australia and England.

The selectors chose to leave out left-arm spinner Rajeshwari Gayakwad while bringing Ekta Bisht.Gayakwad had picked up four wickets in the three T20Is she played against South Africa. Bisht, also a left-arm spinner, played only one game during the South Africa tour – the third ODI in which she finished with figures of 1 for 38 – while her last T20I appearance was against Pakistan in December 2016.

The T20I series gets underway at the Brabourne stadium in Mumbai from March 22, with the hosts taking on Australia in the first game. India, Australia and England will play against each other twice before the final on March 31.

India Women’s T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Rumeli Dhar, Mona Meshram.

India A squad: S. Meghna (Captain), Vanitha VR, D. Hemlatha, Monika Das, Tarannum Pathan, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Arundhati Reddy, R. Kalpana (wicket-keeper), Radha Yadav, Kavita Patil, Shanti Kumari, Preeti Bose, Sheral Rozario, Harleen Deol

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top