Sehwag, Gambhir appointed in DDCA’s cricket committee

Sehwag, Gambhir

Delhi & District Cricket Association (DDCA) has named former India players Virender Sehwag, Aakash Chopra and Rahul Sanghvi as members of the cricket committee with former India opener Gautam Gambhir being a special invitee. The cricket committee is mandated to supervise the appointment of selectors and coaches and also look after cricketing matters.

Sehwag is an expert in a channel run by newly-elected DDCA president Rajat Sharma, a fact which has raised questions. However, Sharma defended Sehwag’s inclusion. “First of all, Sehwag is a world-class cricketer who has immense contribution to international cricket. That’s why he is a commentator and a respected cricket expert. We are honoured to have him in the cricket committee. Sehwag is known for being firm and fair. No one can question his credentials because of any of his roles,” Sharma told TOI on Wednesday (July 25).

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top