Six changes in Pakistan squad for Women’s World Cup

Sidra Nawaz

Women’s World Cup- Wicketkeeper-batter Sidra Nawaz, who had pulled out of the Qualifiers due to a leg injury, returns to the 15-member squad which will be captained by Sana Mir. Pakistan also strengthened their pace-bowling arsenal by recalling medium pacers Asmavia Iqbal and Kainat Imtiaz as well as bringing in seam-bowling allrounders Diana Baig and Marina Iqbal.

The Women’s World Cup will be played from June 24 to July 23 with Lord’s hosting the final of the tournament. Pakistan will play warm-up matches against West Indies and Australia ahead of their opening match against South Africa on June 25.

Pakistan Squad: Sana Mir (capt), Ayesha Zafar, Bibi Nahida, Marina Iqbal, Bismah Maroof, Javeria Khan, Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi, Sidra Nawaz (wk), Kainat Imtiaz, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar, Diana Baig, Waheeda Akhtar, Nashra Sandhu, Ghulam Fatima, Sadia Yousuf. Coach: Sabih Azhar.

Check More –

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top