Thisara named Sri Lanka captain for Pakistan T20Is

Thisara named Sri Lanka captain for Pakistan T20Is

All-rounder Thisara Perera, on Saturday (October 21), has been confirmed as captain of Sri Lanka’s T20I.
Sri Lanka T20I squad: Thisara Perera (Captain), Dilshan Munaweera, Danushka Gunathilaka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Ashan Priyanjan, Mahela Udawatte, Dasun Shanaka, Sachith Pathirana, Vikum Sanjaya, Lahiru Gamage, Seekkuge Prasanna, Vishwa Fernando, Isuru Udana, Jeffrey Vandersay and Chathuranga de Silva, Minod Bhanuka

According to Sri Lanka’s Sports Law, all teams selected to represent the country needs the approval of the Minister of Sports.

Kusal Perera, who is in the last stages of recovery from a hamstring injury that he sustained during Champions Trophy in June, was initially earmarked to lead the side, but he failed a fitness test early this week that ruled him out.

The first two T20s will take place in Abu Dhabi next week followed by the last game in Lahore on October 29.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top