T20 World Cup

India lost first T20 World Cup Match Against New Zealand

Farewell, Martin:

An emotional tribute to Martin Crowe was read out by Alan Wilkins. The entire stadium stood up in memory of the New Zealand cricket legend. Martin Guptill, who will soon walk out to open the batting for the visitors was in tears as the cricketing fraternity remembered his idol.

-Dhoni has hurt his thumb while trying to catch the Ravindra Jadeja delivery down Corey Anderson’s leg side.
-Suresh Raina dived to stop the ball, turned back and threw it at the stumps
-New Zealand 100 runs on 17.2 overs.

New Zealand Innings

India Bowling

Fall of Wickets
6-1 (Martin Guptill, 0.2), 13-2 (Colin Munro, 1.3), 35-3 (Kane Williamson, 6.5), 61-4 (Ross Taylor, 11.3), 89-5 (Corey Anderson, 15.4), 98-6 (Mitchell Santner, 16.4), 114-7 (Grant Elliott, 19.3)

India Innings-

New Zealand Bowling-

Kane Williamson, New Zealand skipper has won the toss and elected to bat.VCA Stadium in Nagpur.

Playing XI:
Here are the Playing XI of India and New Zealand

India Playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (w/c), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand Playing XI: Kane Williamson (c), Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Grant Elliott, Luke Ronchi(w), Mitchell Santner, Nathan McCullum, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top