Asia Cup

India won the match by 5 wickets

India Won Match By 5 Wickets (with 27 balls remaining)

India won the match by 5 wickets

Man of the match- Virat Kohli 49.

India Batting Full Scorecard

Pakistan Batting Full Scorecard

As per Crizbuzz
Kohli:”It wasn’t such an easy wicket to bat on. I wasn’t happy with myself with the way I batted in the last game. So I decided to dig in. I would like to congratulate Mohammad Amir for that spell. I was so happy to play that kind of bowling. God bless him for more success. Counter-attack is the came that I play, I bat at No. 3. T20 cricket is just an extension of Test cricket for me. I don’t try any fancy shots. On these kind of wickets, it’s very important to change your shot at the last moment. You need to stay calm, stay relaxed and that is the best way to bat on this pitch.”

Afridi: “We should have read the pitch better. We didn’t play accordingly. If your top batsmen are back in the hut inside the first 6 overs, then you won’t score many runs. We have to address this issue. This was not a 160 wicket. We are capable of bouncing back from here on. If you bowl in the right areas, you will get wickets on this pitch.”
Yuvraj: “It was a bit tough. The Pakistani bowlers bowled really good areas. They bowled quick as well. It was not easy to bat and Virat (Kohli) batted exceptionally well. Our bowlers bowled well too. I am happy that I spent a bit of time out there in the middle. They call me the pie chucker for no reason (smiles, when asked about his bowling). I try and do my best for the team every time I bowl.”

Match Details

Toss: India won the toss and elected to field
Umpires: Ruchira Palliyaguruge (Sri Lanka) & Sharfuddoula (Bangladesh)
TV umpire: Enamul Haque (Bangladesh)
Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)

Playing XI

Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, MS Dhoni(c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah

Khurram Manzoor, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(wk), Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi(c), Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top