Fastest century (100) In IPL T20 History

Fastest century in IPL matches first created by Chris Gayle in 30 balls took to raise his ton on 23rd April 2013 at Chinnaswamy stadium. Against a poor Pune Warriors side, Gayle lunched himself on debutant Ishwar Pandey, Mitchell Marsh, Ali Murtaza and Aaron Finch, collecting 20, 28, 18 and 29 runs in one over respectively. Gayle’s century came only in the 8th over of the inning, making it the fastest in T20 cricket anywhere in the world!

Yusuf Pathan, already on the top of the list with fastest fifty in IPL history now again with his 37 ball ton at Brabourne stadium, held this record for a long time before Gayle overlapped him.

Batsman (Team)BallsScoreBalls Total
(Final Score)
4s6sVersus, Date
Chris Gayle (Bangalore)30175*661317Pune, 23 Apr 2013
Yusuf Pathan (Rajasthan)371003798Mumbai, 13 Mar 2010
David Miller (Punjab)38101*3887Bangalore, 6 May 2013
Adam Gilchrist (Deccan)42109*47910Mumbai, 27 Apr 2008
AB de Villiers (Bangalore)43129*521012Gujarat, 14 May 2016
Sanath Jayasuriya (Mumbai)45114*48911Chennai, 14 May 2008
Chris Gayle (Bangalore)4610749109Deccan, 6 May 2011
Chris Gayle (Bangalore)4611757712Punjab, 6 May 2015
Murali Vijay (Chennai)4612756811RR, 3 Apr 2010
Virat Kohli (Bangalore)4711350128Punjab, 18 May 2016

Also Check Fastest Fifty In IPL T20 History

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top