Guwahati, Trivandrum set for T20I debut – Australia tour of India September 17 – October 11

The BCCI Tours and Fixtures committee has decided upon 23 international games to be played between September and December this year where India will host Australia, New Zealand and Sri Lanka for three Tests, 11 One-Day Internationals and nine Twenty20 Internationals before flying out to South Africa.

First, Australia will tour India for five one-dayers and three T20Is between September 17 to October 11, provided a resolution in the ongoing pay dispute that has engulfed Australian cricket over the last month, is resolved. The ODIs are slated to be held in Chennai, Bengaluru, Nagpur, Indore and Kolkata while the T20Is will be played in Hyderabad, Ranchi and Guwahati.

According to reports, Cricket Australia chief executive James Sutherland and Australian Cricketers’ Association chief Alistair Nicholson were jointly set to announce a new deal to resolve the payment dispute that had left about 230 players unemployed, but no such announcement has been made yet, leaving Australia’s upcoming tour of Bangladesh hanging by a thread as well. Steve Smith, the Australian captain, reiterated the stance of the players of not partaking in any tours in the absence of an MoU.

Australia tour of India 2017: September 17 – October 11

ODIs: Chennai, Bengaluru, Nagpur, Indore and Kolkata

T20Is: Hyderabad, Ranchi, Guwahati

New Zealand tour of India 2017: October 22 – November 7

ODIs: Pune, Mumbai, Kanpur

T20Is: Delhi, Cuttack, Rajkot

Sri Lanka tour of India 2017: November 15 – December 24

Tests: Delhi, Kolkata, and Nagpur.

ODIs: Dharamsala, Mohali, Vizag

T20Is: Kochi/Thiruvanantpuram, Indore, Mumbai.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top