ODIs to be played in good spirit – Steve Smith

ODIs to be played in good spirit - Steve Smith

Steve Smith expects normal one when Australia and India meet in ODIs
Steve Smith is confident Australia and India can move past the tension of a heated Test series earlier this year when the two teams meet again in Chennai on Sunday.

While 12 players from that Test series have been named in their respective ODI squads for the upcoming five-match series, Smith expects tensions to have cooled off. “I think it’ll be played in good spirit,” the skipper said on Sunday “It’s always a hard-fought contest playing against India and we’re excited by the challenge of playing over here. “Looking back to the last one-day tour of India, I wasn’t on it in 2013, but it was a big run-fest from memory with pretty flat wickets and big totals. We’ll see what we’re presented with but it could be the same again.”

Australia’s Tour of India 2017

Australia ODI squad: Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

Australia T20 squad: Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Jason Behrendorff, Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa.

India squad (first three matches): Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

First ODI – MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, September 17

Second ODI – Eden Gardens, Kolkata, September 21

Third ODI – Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore, September 24

Fourth ODI – M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, September 28

Fifth ODI – Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur, October 1

First T20 – JSCA International Stadium, Ranchi, October 7

Second T20 – Barsapara Stadium, Guwahati, October 10

Third T20 – Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad, October 13
#Australia #IndvAus #AusvInd #IndvsAus

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top