A-plus players have option to choose their BPL franchise

The eight Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) franchises are in the process of naming four players each that they would look to retain for the upcoming 2017-18 season of BPL.
BPL’s governing council has set July 24 as the tentative date for the franchises to submit their retention list. The draft process will take place on September 16.
The tournament’s governing council also announced that cricketers who fall in the A-plus category can have a say with regard to their choice of teams. As a result, some big names are set to change their destinations and try their luck with new franchises.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top