T20 World Cup

ICC World Twenty20 Winners List

ICC World Twenty20 Winners List

International Cricket Council World T20 is the reputable event which is generally played in every two years and it is organized by ICC(International Cricket Council).

First World T20 held on South Africa and won by India defeating pakistan in the final match.First world T20 started on 2007 and the event is ongoing in each one year gap. Results of all T20 worldcup winners 2007,2009,2010,2012,2014 as shown in below table.

2016 T20 world cup is starting from 8th March to 3rd April in India.First Match will start on 8th March 3 PM in Nagpur.(Match 1Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong).

Winners List of all time-

1) ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner INDIA 2007

ICC World Twenty20, Final: India v Pakistan at Johannesburg, Sep 24, 2007 (India Won by 5 runs)

2) ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner PAKISTAN 2009

ICC World Twenty20, Final: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at England, June 2009 (Pakistan Won by 8 Wickets)

3) ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner England 2010

ICC World Twenty20, Final: England v Australia at West Indies May 2010 (England won by 7 wickets)

4) ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner West Indies 2012

ICC World Twenty20, Final: West Indies v Sri Lanka at Sri Lanka Sep-Oct 2012 (West Indies won by 36 runs)

5) ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner Sri Lanka 2014

ICC World Twenty20, Final: Sri Lanka v India at Bangladesh Mar-Apr 2014 (Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets)

Final List-

2007South AfricaIndiaPakistanIndia won by 5 runs
2009EnglandPakistanSri LankaPakistan won by 8 wickets
2010West IndiesEnglandAustraliaEngland won by 7 wickets
2012Sri LankaWest IndiesSri LankaWest Indies won by 36 runs
2014BangladeshSri LankaIndiaSri Lanka won by 6 wickets
2016IndiaWest IndiesEnglandWest Indies won by 4 Wickets
Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top