Asia Cup

Asia Cup History

Asia Cup Winners List-

Asian cricket council (ACC) is only abstentious with number of International teams to found a proper tournament.Started in 1983 (Hosted by UAE). India have won the ACC Cup 5 times and also Sri Lanka have the same count in all tournaments the other side Pakistan have won 2 times only.Sri Lanka are the only team to participate every Asia cup.

Asia Cup Winners

1984IndiaSri LankaIndia won the tournament 2–0UAE
1986Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka won by 5 wicketsSri Lanka
1988IndiaSri LankaIndia won by 6 wicketsBangladesh
1990–91IndiaSri LankaIndia won by 7 wicketsIndia
1993Pakistan (Cancelled)
1995IndiaSri LankaIndia won by 8 wicketsUAE
1997Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka won by 8 wicketsSri Lanka
2000PakistanSri LankaPakistan won by 39 runsBangladesh
2004Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka won by 25 runsSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka won by 100 runsPakistan
2010IndiaSri LankaIndia won by 81 runsSri Lanka
2012PakistanBangladeshPakistan won by 2 runsBangladesh
2014Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka won by 5 wicketsBangladesh
2016IndiaBangladeshIndia Won by 8 WicketsBangladesh
Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top