Bismah Maroof Named Pakistan Women T20 captain

Pakistan have opted for split-captaincy of their women’s side, with fast bowler Sana Mir retaining the role for ODIs and middle-order batsman Bismah Maroof taking over the T20 side for the tour of England in June.

There were six changes from the 50-over squad that last played in October 2015, in West Indies, including a call-up for the uncapped 24-year old Aiman Anwer. All of the inclusions – Maroof, Nahida Khan, Muneeba Ali, Sadia Yousuf, wicketkeeper Sidra Nawaz and Nain Abidi – represented Pakistan in the World T20. Pakistan were in with a chance of making the semi-final, but a defeat to England in their final league match knocked them out.

Changes in Pakistan squad
Ins in ODIs: Bismah Maroof, Nahida Khan, Muneeba Ali, Sadia Yousuf, Sidra Nawaz, Aiman Anwer

Outs: Batool Fatima, Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Zafar (standby), Diana Baig, Marina Iqbal, Rabiya Shah (standby), Sumaiya Siddiqi

Ins in T20Is: Sania Khan, Aiman Anwar
Outs: Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig

Read Next : India Set To Begin The West Indies Tour For 7 Weeks To Start On 6th July.

Pakistan ODI and T20 squad: Javeria Khan, Nahida Khan, Sidra Ameen, Bismah Maroof (T20 capt), Muneeba Ali, Sana Mir (ODI capt), Nida Dar, Iram Javed, Asmavia Iqbal, Anam Amin, Sania Iqbal, Sadia Yousuf, Aiman Anwer, Sidra Nawaz (wk), Nain Abidi.

Check Imp Updates:

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top